Japan Association for Quaternary Research

Executive Committee

  • President: Yoshiki Saito
  • Vice Presidents: Takehiko Suzuki, Hikaru Takahara
  • Auditors: Sumiko Kubo, Shuji Matsufura
  • Section Chairs: Yusuke Yokoyama (Section 1), Koji Okumura (Section 2), Yasufumi Satoguchi, Section 3), Yuichiro Kudo (Section 4), Jiro Komori (Section 5)
  • Standing Committee Chairs: Kiyohide Mizuno (General Affairs), Megumi Saito (Treasury), Akihisa Kitamura (Editorial), Masaaki Shirai (Public Relations), Osamu Fujiwara (Events), Mamoru Koarai (Liason)

Council Members

  • Section 1: Palaeoclimate and Marine Processes:
    Ayako Abe-Ouchi, Ken Ikehara, Minoru Ikehara, Hodaka Kawahata, Takeshi Nakagawa, Yusuke Yokoyama
  • Section 2: Terrestrial Processes, Deposits and History:
    Koji Okumura, Kyoko Kataoka, Yoshihiko Kariya, Naoto Koiwa, Masanobu Shishikura, Masaaki Shirai, Toshihiko Sugai, Yuichi Niwa, Osamu Fujiwara, Kazuaki Hori, Hideki Miura
  • Section 3: Stratigraphy and Chronological Criteria:
    Kaori Aoki, Atsushi Urabe, Makoto Okada, Yasufumi Satoguchi, Yoshitaka Nagahashi, Masayuki Hyodo, Kiyohide Mizuno
  • Section 4: Human and Biosphere:
    Masami Izuho, Seiichi Eguchi, Yosuke Kaifu, Akihisa Kitamura, Yuichiro Kudo, Megumi Kondo, Megumi Saito, Takashi Tsutsumi, Hiroo Nasu, Arata Momohara
  • Section 5: Contribution of Quaternary Science to a General Public and Present Society:
    Takeyuki Ueki, Mamoru Koarai, Jiro Komori, Keiji Takemura, Kuniyasu Mokudai, Kazuyoshi Yamada, Masahiro Yonezawa

Committee Members

  • General Affairs Committee: Kiyohide Mizuno (Chairperson), Takashi Azuma, Seiichi Eguchi, Yoshimi Kubota, Hideaki Maemoku
  • Treasury Committee: Megumi Saito (Chairperson), Ayako Abe-Ouchi, Kaori Aoki, Takeyuki Ueki, Hideki Miura
  • Editorial Committee: Akihisa Kitamura (Chairperson), Tsubasa Kamei, Yoshihiko Kariya, Yasufumi Satoguchi, Takeshi Nakagawa, Nobuhisa Matsuta, Masahiro Yonezawa
  • Public Relations Committee: Masaaki Shirai (Chairperson), Takeyuki Ueki, Stephen Obrochta, Hiroo Nasu, Masayuki Hyodo
  • Event Planning Committee: Osamu Fujiwara (Chairperson), Minoru Ikehara, Jun Inoue, Makoto Okada, Kuniyasu Mokudai
  • Liaison Committee: Mamoru Koarai (Chairperson), Takeyuki Ueki, Atsushi Urabe, Jiro Komori, Arata Momohara, Kazuyoshi Yamada
  • JAQUA Award Selection Committee (FY2019): Yoshiki Saito (Chairperson), Akira Ono, Keiji Takemura, Toshio Nakamura, Haruo Yamazaki
  • Excellent Paper Award Selection Committee (FY2019): Ken Ikehara, Norio Kito, Takahito Kuroki, Masanobu Shishikura, Yoshitaka Nagahashi
  • Councilor Chairperson: Masayuki Hyodo
  • Chair Representatives: Atsushi Urabe, Toshihiko Sugai